I-94 ramp closures to extend through mid-May

Here’s a quick update regarding Interstate 94. The Minnesota Department of Transportation announces that ramp closures on I-94 have been extended for an additional week due to recent weather conditions.

The following ramp closures will extend through mid-May:

  • Century Ave. ramp to eastbound I-94
  • Westbound I-94 ramp to Century Ave.
  • Ruth St. ramp to westbound I-94
  • White Bear Ave. ramp to eastbound I-94

MnDOT continue to follow the posted detours. For more information about the project, visit www.mndot.gov/i94eastmetro.

For questions or concerns about this work, contact the project team at 612-547-3206 or info@i94eastmetro.org

Follow MnDOT on Twitter @mndotnews for ramp and lane closures.

For real-time travel information anywhere in Minnesota, visit www.511mn.org.