I-94 east metro lane closures to begin March 31

Roadwork on Interstate 94 between St. Paul and Maplewood is scheduled to restart this Friday, March 31. Actual construction isn’t expected to begin until April 10, however, some temporary lane closures are necessary to enable crews to set up the traffic pattern that will be in place through mid-summer 2017.

Eatbound I-94 from Mounds Boulevard to McKnight Raod will be reduced to two lanes of traffic from 8 p.m. to 8 a.m. the following morning.

Westbound I-94 from the Interstate 694/Interstate 494 interchange to Highway 61 will be reduced to two lanes of traffic from 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. the following morning

Over the next week, motorists can expect alternating lane closures each day during the overnight hours on both east and westbound I-94 from Mounds Boulevard to the I-694/I-494 interchange.